Screen Shot 2015-11-24 at 9.40.14 AM


For this installment of Rhythm Roulette, we connected with Extra P, aka Large Professor. We took the legendary Queens producer to Human Head Records in Brooklyn, where he picked three random records to begin a game of Rhythm Roulette. He ended up grabbing an Instant Funk record, Harold Melvin and the Blue Notes’ Black and Blue album, and Shirley Scott’s On A Clear Day. From there, Extra P began to go through the records and create some new heat from what he picked.



Large Professor drops a new cut from his upcoming album Re:Living, which is due out on June 9th. Get an earful and take a look at the tracklisting that features the likes of Cormega, Roc Marciano, Inspectah Deck and more.

1. Re:Living
2. Dreams Don’t Die
3. Opulence
4. Earn
5. Off Yo Azz On Yo Feet
6. In The Scrolls f. G-Wiz
7. Own World f. Fortune
8. Sophia Yo
9. New Train Ole Route (prod. J. Love & Large Professor)
10. Industry (Remix 2) f. Inspectah Deck, Cormega, & Roc Marciano
11. NDN