PETE ROCK – COSMIC SLOP

Directed by Jay Brown & Zack Kashkett, Pete reconstructs the beat for the video while taking a moment to reflect out in the NYC streets. Off of Pete Rock’s upcoming Petestrumentals 2, which drops on June 23rd.

pete-rock-slum-village-tour

PETE ROCK & SLUM VILLAGE ANNOUNCE TOUR

The legendary Pete Rock is preparing to hit the road with Slum Village early this year for a 28-day tour that starts on February 7th in Miami during Dilla Weekend and wraps up in Spokane, Washington on April 5th. Check out the full list of dates below.

Sat. February 7- Miami, FL @ The Stage (Dilla Weekend)
Fri. March 6- Providence, RI @ Fête
Sat. March 7- Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East
Mon. March 9- New York City @ SOB’s
Tues. March 10- Washington, D.C. @ U Street Music Hall
Wed. March 11- Pittsburgh, PA @ Rex Theater
Thurs. March 12- Cleveland Hts, OH @ Grog Shop
Fri. March 13- Pontiac, MI @ The Crofoot
Sat. March 14- Kalamazoo, MI @ Bell’s Eccentric Café
Sun. March 15- Chicago, IL @ The Shrine
Mon. March 16- Kansas City, MO @ The Riot Room
Tues. March 17- Denver, CO @ Cervantes’ Masterpiece
Wed. March 18- Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Thurs. March 19- Las Vegas, NV @ Insert Coin(s)
Fri. March 20- Grand Junction, CO @ Mesa Theater
Sat. March 21- Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar
Sun. March 22- Tempe, AZ @ Yucca Tap Room
Tues. March 24- La Jolla, CA @ Porter’s Pub
Wed. March 25- Pomona, CA @ The Glass House
Thurs. March 26- Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
Sun. March 29- Oakland, CA @ Yoshi’s
Mon. March 30- Sacramento, CA @ Harlow’s
Tues. March 31- Portland, OR @ The Hawthorne Theatre
Wed. April 1- Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Thurs. April 2- Victoria, BC @ Distrikt Nightclub
Fri. April 3- Vancouver, BC @ The Fox Cabaret
Sat. April 4- Bellingham, WA @ The Wild Buffalo
Sun. April 5- Spokane, WA @ Red Room Lounge