DJ Eclipse
Rap Is Outta Control
10/7/18 Playlist
Sirius XM
Hip Hop Nation (Ch. 44)
Sunday Nights @ 10pm-12am (EST)
“Rap Is Outta Control” 10/7/18 Playlist (w/Nine)
1. Masta Ace & Marco Polo feat. Smif ‘n’ Wessun “Breukelen (Brooklyn)” (prod. by Marco Polo)
2. Ty Farris feat. Bub Rock “Let It Run” (prod. by Foul Mouth)
3. Vinnie Paz “Jail Cell Recipes” (prod. by Marco Polo & DJ Skizz, cuts by DJ Skizz)
4. Black Sheep “My Right Brain” (prod. by Showbiz)
5. Nine feat. Ruste Juxx “Jump Em” (prod. by Snowgoons)
6. Raf Almighty feat. Guy Grams “Iron Pen” (prod. by SideFX)
7. Freddie Black “Listen” (prod. by Spliftout)
8. Tha God Fahim & Daniel Son “Real Az It Getz” (prod. & cuts by Tone Spliff)
9. Don O “Back DOWN!!!” (prod. by Farma Beats)
10. Apathy “Knuckle Sandwich” (prods. by Vanderslice)
11. Jamal Gasol “Hungry” (prod. by Wavy Da Ghawd)
12. Illa Ghee feat. Skyzoo “Dust Juice” (prod. by Marco Polo)
13. Tragedy Khadafi “Drape ‘Em”
14. Magno Garcia “Pyramid Scheme” (prod. by EvillDewer)
15. Termanology feat. Raekwon “Passport Kingz” (prod. by Statik Selektah)
16. PR Dean feat. Marz Money, Rome Streetz & Estee Nack “Brooklynn Love” (prod. by Live!)
17. Rasheed Chappell “Banana King on Broadway” (prod. by Kenny Dope, cuts by DJ Scratch)
18. Conway “Piper” (prod. by Pete Rock)
19. Verb Tec & Vanderslice “Curt Flood” (prod. by Vanderslice)
20. Grime Lords feat. Milano Constantine & Recognize Ali “Shyne” (prod. by Pete Twist, cuts by DJ TMB)
21. Nine “The Revenant” (prod. by Snowgoons, cuts by DJ Crypt)
22. Ghostface Killah feat. Planet Asia & Hus Kingpin “Majestic Accolades” (prod. by Big Ghost LTD)
23. Legend Status “Sh*t That I Like” (prod. by Charles Herron)
24. Vice Souletric “Blip” (prod. by Young RJ)
25. Smif N Wessun “Let It Go” (prod. by 9th Wonder)
26. Nine “Tremendous” (prod. by Snowgoons)
27. Vinnie Paz “Masked Stickups” (prod. by Menace)
28. Brothers Of The Stone feat. Inspectah Deck “Crop” (prod. by Illinformed)
29. Mellow Man Ace “South Gate” (prod. by Cazal Organism)
30. XL (Sadat X & El Da Sensei) feat. A.G. “Sign In” (prod. by Koolade)
31. Nine Live Freestyle!


The duo of Joell Ortiz and Apollo Brown release their third song from their upcoming Mona Lisa album titled “Reflections.”

“It’s a super relatable chill joint. Gotta have a card like this one in every deck,” Apollo Brown told AFH. “I’m pretty sure this was the first song we recorded, so it set an amazing tone for what was to come. Reminiscent thoughts, the feelings of today, and the idea of tomorrow… ain’t no more hungry nights.”




Eminem releases a set of visuals to accompany the closing song on his Kamizaze album, which also serves as the theme of the Venom film. Like the symbiote in the film, Eminem takes over the bodies of several people in the video.



Nino Bless goes back to his Audio Trip 2 project to release a video for “Regeneration.”

“Neo Liberalism and obsessing over those who already got it trickled into Hip-Hip big time. Every major rapper has had to be cosigned by another one,” Nino says. “I don’t like any of these guys. I’m of the people to be honest because I’m just as flawed and all over the place as everyone of you. I could never sell myself as something you should become or as something to fascinate over.”