With the release of Fashawn’s The Ecology, Mass Appeal put together a documentary on the Fresno emcee’s upbringing that includes his family, friends and surroundings. Executive produced by Nas.

A glimpse into Fashawn’s Ecology and transformation from Santiago to Fashawn. The documentary explores the environment and influences that paved Fashawn’s path from Fresno’s familiar streets to his unfolding journey of sharing his art with a worldwide audience.

directed by Punit Dhesi

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 10.26.55 AM


Joey Bada$$ connects with SBTV while overseas for this quickstrike documentary of his time in Europe.

We hung out with Joey Bada$$ in London when he payed a visit from across the pond for the 2nd episode of US meets UK. He discusses the pro’s & con’s of being an independent artist, the vibe he looks for in music, inspirations, his personal achievements and more!



On May 5th, Masta Ace, Wordsworth and Stricklin will return after a seven year hiatus to deliver a brand new full length eMC album titled The Tonight Show. With a taste dropping after last year’s The Turning Point EP, now we will get 22-tracks of goodness with assistance coming from the likes of Diamond D, Xzibit, Sadat X and more. Check out the statement from Masta Ace below with the full tracklisting.

“We realize it’s been a long wait for the fans since the EP came out but I think the extra time in the studio really paid off. With the help of some very talented people in Hollywood and in the music industry we have really outdone ourselves. I can’t wait to see the fans react to this record. It’s an experience that goes beyond the great verses and hooks. I’m proud to be a part of this and to be in a group with two talented, responsible and grounded brothers like Stricklin and Wordsworth!”

01 The Departure (skit) f. Isabelle Camenzind
02 Fly Thoughts f. Pearl Gates (prod. Kic Beats)
03 The Opening (skit) f. Russell Peters, Tonedeff
04 The Monologue (prod. Diamond D)
05 The Green Room (skit) f. DJ Danica, Pearl Gates
06 Stoopid f. B-Real (prod. DJ Scienz)
07 The Male Groupie (skit) f. James “Faiz” Williams
08 Moopies f. Sadat X (prod. Deborah’s Son)
09 The Couch (skit) f. Russell Peters, Rosie Perez
10 Signtology f. Dion (prod. Kic Beats)
11 Triple Threat (prod. Flip the Soul Fisher)
12 The Car Jack (skit) f. Bklyn Science
13 It Ain’t Easy f. Marlon Saunders (prod. Mananz)
14 I Like You Like f. Strickie Love (prod. Koolade)
15 Scream f. Pav Bundy (prod. The ARE)
16 The Math Man (skit) f. Russell Peters, Timoor Anunnaki, Rosie Perez
17 Numbers f. Xzibit (prod. Pav Bundy)
18 Tony’s Room (skit) f. Bob Power, Tony Rock
19 Spun A Web (Remix) f. Tu Kora (prod. Pav Bundy)
20 A Way From Love f. Signif (prod. Skeematics)
21 The Closing (skit) f. Russell Peters, Steve “The Angry Merch Guy”
22 Outtakes



Kanye West premiered a new track from his upcoming album during the adidas Originals x Kanye West line unveiling in NYC that features Vic Mensa and Sia. It’s cut from the 808’s & Heartbreak cloth and may or may not be indicative of how his album will sound. Thoughts?

Go to the 8:27 mark for the song.